Teacher Awards Ceremony

The Teacher Merit Awards Ceremony took place on the 22nd November. This was a very happy occasion and a good way to end our work with the schools for the year. The catering which was done by the new OTI hospitality trainer was excellent – both in terms of product and in terms of presentation. The chocolate turnovers were an absolute hit. The function had the added benefit of drawing to many people’s attention the range and intensity of our work.


Awards were presented to
Ingrid Clohessy, Nomha Kopolo, Dunyiswa Poti Skosana, J J Swart, Sandra Okkers, Stoffel Kees, Stephen Bruintjies, Naomi Geldenhuys, Ria Acker, Lusapho Calata, Anton Neethling, Star Geldenhuys, Nomabhele Fatyela, Nomakhazi Mangengelele, Ntombekhaya Nofemela, Nomawethu Zenzile, Thembakazi George, Doreen Moss, John Muzhewe.

The Enlighten Team (The A Team – Passionate, Dedicated, Committed).